APA-RI Awards

Nominations extended!

Deadline is FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2021

Nominate Your Favorites for the 2021 APA RI Awards

It’s that time of year again. Time to honor all the great planning work accomplished throughout Rhode Island in the past year. But we can’t honor what we don’t know about. That’s why we need all of YOU to put on your thinking caps and nominate one or more of your favorite local projects, people, or spaces.

Click here for the Nomination Form, Award Categories, and Submission Requirements.

The following awards categories are available:
Current Topic Award: Equity in Planning
Award for Excellent Plan
Award for Excellence in Plan Implementation
Paul Davidoff Award
Student Award
Or . . . Propose Your Own Category!

The nominations will be evaluated based on innovation, comprehensiveness, transferability, quality, collaboration/inclusiveness, and implementation.

Awards will be announced at the 2021 APA-RI Post-Holiday Awards Party, to be held on January 13, 2022!

Submit nominations to: Joshua.Oneill@doa.ri.gov no later than Friday, November 5, 2021.

Please email Joshua.Oneill@doa.ri.gov if you have any questions regarding the requirements or eligibility.


2020 Award Winners

2019 Award Winners
2018 Award Winners
2017 Award Winners
2016 Award Winners
2015 Award Winners
2014 Award Winners














Pay with PayPal

Pay with Authorize.net

Stay updated. Join Our Newsletter.