Chapter Leadership

APA RI has many leadership opportunities.

Our Executive Board governs the chapter; three of the chapter board positions are elected every two years by the chapter membership (President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer). The remaining chapter board members are appointed positions and include the Professional Development Officer and committee chairs.

Other appointed positions that are filled as needed include: Awards Chair, Elections Officer, and Conference Chair. The awards chair is selected each year by the Chapter President to coordinate the current year’s awards program. The elections officer is selected by the president every two years to manage the current election cycle. The conference chair is selected by the President every three years when APA RI hosts the Southern New England American Planning Association (SNEAPA) Conference.

Active members of the Executive Board (and vacancies if applicable) include:

Jeff Davis, AICP, LEED AP
president at rhodeislandapa dot org

Jim Riordan, AICP, LEED AP
Immediate Past Chapter President
pastpresident at rhodeislandapa dot org

Ashley Hahn Sweet

vicepresident at rhodeislandapa dot org

Josh O’Neill, AICP, CFM
treasurer at rhodeislandapa dot org

Stacey Wasserman
secretary at rhodeislandapa dot org

Al Ranaldi, AICP
Professional Development Officer
pdo at rhodeislandapa dot org

Ashley Hahn Sweet
Legislative Liaison
policy at rhodeislandapa dot org

Caroline Wells, AICP
Program Coordinator
events at rhodeislandapa dot org

Roberta Groch, AICP
Public Relations and Acting Outreach Coordinator
info at rhodeislandapa dot org

Joshua O'Neill, AICP
Awards Chair
awards at rhodeislandapa dot org

Michael DeLuca, AICP

Elections Officer

Shaun Lacey, AICP
Certification Maintenance

Krista Moravec, AICP
SNEAPA Conference Liaison

Sarah Ingle, AICP
Special Events Chair

Contact us:
c/o RI League of Cities & Towns
1 State Street, Suite #502
Providence, RI  02908

Stay updated. Join Our Newsletter.